Oops, something went wrong. Please check your network connection and try again.

Nature Park Gantrisch – a promise to nature

Diverse habitats, original landscapes and living traditions. In the Gantrisch Nature Park, the 400 km² area that has been certified as a regional nature park since 2012, you can experience all this and much more.

Nomady image

What it means to be a certified nature park

The certification as a nature park comes with a promise: One that commits to protect, preserve and enhance the diversity of nature and the beauty of landscapes in the long term. At the same time, the park is willing to promote regional added value and sustainable economy. A promise that fits Nomady.

Nomady image

Gäggersteg

The unique wooden footbridge leads right through the trees, over storm wood and past huge root plates, with a super view of the Gantrisch chain. The deadwood provides a new habitat for many organisms and animals and contributes to biodiversity. The trail allows visitors to experience the natural reforestation in the reserve up close.

Loading...Loading...Loading...Loading...
Nomady image

Primeval landscape of Brecca

No wonder this landscape has given birth to a special wealth of fairy tales and legends. The steep limestone rock faces with their whitish jags, created by glaciers, as well as the romantic alpine meadows form the perfect scenery for exciting stories. The primeval landscape of Brecca is wild and lonely, fascinating and mysterious. Let yourself be enchanted by this valley, by the view of the Schwarzsee, by the Beccaschlund and by the numerous rustic inns while hiking or biking.

Nomady image

Dark, darker, Gantrisch

Migratory birds lose their orientation and insects are attracted by artificial light and die. The food supply for many wild animals is reduced and their development is disturbed. These are consequences of light pollution, which has increased by 70% in Switzerland in the last 20 years. The nature park Gantrisch offers an exception here. On various occasions and in the observatories, interested people are invited to explore the night. They are rewarded by insights into the depth and beauty of the universe.

Nomady image

This inspiration was created in collaboration with the Gantrisch Nature Park. Images © kleineweltwunder.ch | Nature Park Gantrisch | Pascal Gertschen

Oups, quelque chose n'a pas fonctionné. Vérifie la connexion réseau et essaie de nouveau.

Parc naturel de Gantrisch– un engagement pour la nature

Des habitats diversifiés, des paysages intacts et des traditions vivantes. Dans le parc naturel de Gantrisch, qui couvre une superficie de 400 km2 et est certifié parc naturel régional depuis 2012, tu peux vivre tout cela et bien plus encore.

Image Nomady

Statut du parc naturel

La certification comme parc naturel est en même temps une promesse : Elle comprend un engagement à protéger, préserver et améliorer la diversité de la nature et la beauté des paysages à long terme. Dans le même temps, on veut promouvoir la création de valeur régionale et une économie durable. Une promesse qui convient à la philosophie de Nomady.

Image Nomady

Gäggersteg

La passerelle unique en bois mène à travers les arbres, au-dessus des bois de tempête et le long d'énormes plaques de racines, avec une vue superbe sur la chaîne du Gantrisch. Le bois mort constitue un nouvel habitat pour de nombreux organismes et animaux et contribue à la biodiversité. Le chemin permet aux visiteurs de faire l'expérience directe de la reforestation naturelle dans la réserve.

Loading...Loading...Loading...Loading...
Image Nomady

Paysage primitif de la Brecca

Il n'est pas étonnant que ce paysage ait produit une richesse particulière de contes de fées et de légendes. Les parois rocheuses calcaires abruptes avec leurs bords dentelés blanchâtres, créés par les glaciers, ainsi que les prairies alpines romantiques forment le décor parfait pour des histoires passionnantes. Le paysage primitif de la Brecca est sauvage et solitaire, fascinant et mystérieux. Laissez-vous enchanter par cette vallée, la vue sur le Schwarzsee, le Beccaschlund et les nombreuses buvettes rustiques lors de randonnées ou de balades à vélo.

Image Nomady

La mer des étoiles en Gantrisch

Les oiseaux migrateurs perdent leur orientation et les insectes sont attirés par la lumière artificielle et meurent. Cela réduit l'offre de nourriture pour de nombreux animaux sauvages et perturbe leur développement. Ce sont les conséquences de la pollution lumineuse, qui a augmenté de 70% en Suisse au cours des 20 dernières années. Le parc naturel de Gantrisch est une exception à cette règle. Lors de divers événements et dans les observatoires, les personnes intéressées sont invitées à explorer la nuit. Ils sont récompensés par des aperçus de la profondeur et de la beauté de l'univers.

Image Nomady

Cette inspiration a été créée en collaboration avec le parc naturel de Gantrisch.